Australian Music Examinations Board
Australian Music Examinations Board


You have no items in your shopping cart.

Federal Board Directors



Mike Tyler, Chair, DipT(Music), Principal Education Officer, State Schools Performance, Department of Education and Training, Queensland.


New South Wales

Professor Anna Reid, BMus (perf), M.Ed.Admin (UNE), Ph.D. (UTS). Dean, Sydney Conservatorium of Music, The University of Sydney.


Western Australia

Graeme Gilling, MusM(WA), BMus(Hons)(Cant), LRSM, Head of Keyboard Studies and Head of Performance Studies, School of Music, University of Western Australia.


South Australia and Northern Territory

Professor Jennie Shaw, Deputy Chair, BA(Hons), LLB(Hons) Syd, MA PhD Stony Brook. Executive Dean, Faculty of Arts, University of Adelaide.



Dr Andrew Legg, PhD(Tas), BMus(Tas), TTC, Head, Conservatorium of Music, Associate Professor, Deputy Head, Tasmanian College of the Arts, University of Tasmania.



Professor Barry Conyngham, AM MA (Hons) Syd, DMus Melb. Dean of the Faculty, Victorian College of the Arts and Melbourne Conservatorium of Music, University of Melbourne.